Corporate QI Support

Alison Butler

Improvement Advisor

Corporate Support

alisonbutler@nhs.net

Emma Balfe

Improvement Coach

Workforce

 

e.balfe@nhs.net

Peter Smith

Improvement Coach

petersmith3@nhs.net

Amanda Jack

Improvement Coach

Safety

amanda.jack@nhs.net

Emma Walker

Improvement Coach

Pharmacy

emma.walker10@nhs.net

Bridget Browne

Improvement Coach

 

bridget.browne@nhs.net

Jack Pooler

Improvement Coach

Safety

jack.pooler@nhs.net

Catherine Knights

Improvement Coach

Safety and Safeguarding

catherine.knights@nhs.net

Marcus Maguire

Improvement Coach

 

marcus.maguire@nhs.net


When would I use a QI coach?

QI Coaches work closely with the Divisional Clinical QI Leads, Trust wide Clinical QI Lead and QI Programme Team to undertake coaching of QI projects in their service or geographical area.

You may consider engaging a QI coach to help with ad hoc support such as advice on how to access training or choosing your measures. You could ask for help with the setup of your QI project or if you're stuck and need some guidance to move forward. QI coaches sometimes become part of your QI project team to coach projects end to end. This usually would only apply if your project was aligned to a key trust priority area. 

Accessing a QI coach in Corporate Support Services should be done in discussion with your Corporate Support QI Lead, Alison Butler.

 

Hide this section
Show accessibility tools